For a long time I have been distant from God, following my own desires without any thought of how they may effect my faith. But God kept calling me back, reminding me of how wonderful his love is, of how powerful faith is, more powerful than anything the world can offer. Once you have tasted the sweetness of God, you never forget. I first tasted that sweetness over two decades ago. And in my darkest moments I never forget that.

Recently I have decided to renew my faith. It is the best decision I have made in a while, by far. How much better it is to live a life in faith, rather than one in sin. I will take things one day at a time, trusting in Christ, and always hoping that I am doing his will, whatever that may be.

A life of prayer, union with God, love and service to others, is a life worth living.

