I am going to start writing more on this blog about sex and spirituality. I think perhaps I might take a more general approach to the spirituality question, rather than a exclusively Christian one. But for me, the struggles of my life have been between my deep eroticism and a deep need for spirituality too. Where do you draw the lines on certain things? I really have no answer for these things; but I think the need for spiritual sustenance is great in our society so I feel the need to write on these things. For the past year I have felt my beliefs grow cold, or doubts have set in, and it usually revolves around sexual issues. The allure of eroticism is always with me, as is the need for God in my life.  It is a constant tension; questions that for me remain always unanswered.

